IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

New to Lexus - What YEAR should I buy?

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-18, 07:17 AM
garagemonk
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Lexus - What YEAR should I buy?

Hello Lexus Team!

I've been an Audi A4 driver for almost 7 years and I've had enough of the surprise expensive mechanical problems. I've decided to give Lexus a try, mostly because most of my family are Toyota/Lexus owners and have never had a breakdown more serious than a dead battery vs my A4 has had everything from engine, transmission, dynamic suspension, etc fail

I really like the IS as it's nimble and luxury, if you can help me look for the right model/year and what to look for I'd be really grateful to join the club!

Requirements : AWD, Rear and Side auto-dimming mirrors and Xenon Lights
Big Plus but not requirement : Blind Spot Detection Backup Camera
Perk: Heated Steering Wheel

I've tried to look at every year since 2013 till now and what the updates are, they all seem minor. I'm thinking which years to avoid and which had the most options.

Thank you!
Old 05-02-18, 07:50 AM
Noeh
Advanced

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

2015: fixed Navi and battery issues
2017: facelift
2018: new engine for 350
Old 05-02-18, 07:52 AM
arentz07
drives cars

Received 3,548 Likes on 1,823 Posts

Originally Posted by garagemonk
Hello Lexus Team!

I've been an Audi A4 driver for almost 7 years and I've had enough of the surprise expensive mechanical problems. I've decided to give Lexus a try, mostly because most of my family are Toyota/Lexus owners and have never had a breakdown more serious than a dead battery vs my A4 has had everything from engine, transmission, dynamic suspension, etc fail

I really like the IS as it's nimble and luxury, if you can help me look for the right model/year and what to look for I'd be really grateful to join the club!

Requirements : AWD, Rear and Side auto-dimming mirrors and Xenon Lights