IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

Any problems with the new IS350 models?

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-17, 09:45 AM
Olasek
Intermediate

Received 21 Likes on 17 Posts

Originally Posted by goldengame
All the things you've listed and more are available options on the German competitors (+ Jaguar).
then I'll at least feel like I'm paying for premium features

Really? So do you think a $145K car should have .. say memory seats? BMW I8 starts at this price and there are no memory seats, none are available.
Old 06-28-17, 01:24 PM
Bhasina
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello this is my first time using a forum but looking to test drive and purchase an IS 300 F Sport 2017 in few weeks. Was thinking Atomic Silver with red interior or Atomic Silver with black interior but need to see colors at the dealership. Does anyone have these color combos and have any regrets/suggestions. Also where can I find invoice price and how much should I expect to pay for a good deal, wouldn't get navigation/premium sound. I think the only extras I would get are weather mats and lug nuts. Last time I purchased a car was 17 years ago so I've been out of the game, any help would be appreciated, thanks
Old 06-28-17, 01:46 PM
Olasek
Intermediate

Why bother about invoice prices since many dealers get their cars below invoice? Go to truecar.com and this will give you an idea what a particular car is selling for in your area. I used this in my negotiation with the dealer.
The following users liked this post:
Bhasina (06-28-17)
Old 06-28-17, 01:47 PM
LaZeR
Advanced

Received 43 Likes on 37 Posts

Originally Posted by Bhasina