IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

Yet another LED Interior/Exterior Replacement Thread

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-15, 09:02 PM
ImmortalR
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Yet another LED Interior/Exterior Replacement Thread

Hey everyone, I have been researching on what LED package or DIY LED package for my 2014 IS 250 and to be honest, I can't tell really which I want to get. I'm looking to replace everything, the interior that includes the door lights, the puddle lights, and the trunk. I've looked at these threads,

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-...r-led-kit.html
https://www.clublexus.com/forums/bui...bs-on-3is.html
https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-...-lighting.html
https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-...r-led-kit.html
https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-...ed-lights.html

The consensus that I have been getting is maybe get them from IJDMToy, HIDPowerhouse, VLED, or ExLEDUSA but I am not really swayed one way or another on any of them. I had a 2009 ES 350 before the IS and it had LED interior lights and if I remember correctly, it also had LED puddle lights. I'm looking for something classy.
Old 04-07-15, 10:45 PM
DENNiiEE
Driver School Candidate

I always hear good thing about IJDMToy but its kind of pricey IMO, I have a friend that ships me good led pads from china instead of spenting more than 20 bucks a bulb I spent 5 bucks for the same quality. But IJDMtoy would be your best bet.
Old 04-08-15, 02:11 AM
Sexis350
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i got the 10 pack for 10 dollars one on ebay. they are the cree brands i believe and they advertise them as error free. colors are not super bright but more subtle. i think they are perfect.

i personally hate of the super bright ones. its like having a kitchen light in your car.
Old 04-08-15, 03:56 AM
is3501007
Driver

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts