ClubLexus - Lexus Forum Discussion

ClubLexus - Lexus Forum Discussion (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/)
-   IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-2nd-gen-2006-2013-163/)
-   -   pissed with vancouver bc lexus dealer ( for all canadian lexus owner ) (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/is-2nd-gen-2006-2013/539126-pissed-with-vancouver-bc-lexus-dealer-for-all-canadian-lexus-owner.html)

Globalinx 12-01-10 03:46 AM

I am in Ontario, and pissed off at Don Valley North Lexus dealer. I have been servicing 2 Lexuses with them for over 10 years. And every time I went for the service I would get a courtesy car. Now I got a US imported GX470 which I took to the dealer for $700 worth of work. They refused to give me a loaner car, saying that they cannot give it to me because its a US vehicle. WTH? They shuttled me back to my house which is not all that bad. But they made me wait for 2.5 hours for them to pick me up. (10min drive)
At one time they also broke a key, taped it with some sticky paper and tried to pass it off back to me as it was like that before. When I told them that I cannot accept the car like that, they made it look like they did me a favour by cutting a new blank.
Nice going DVNL. I can see your future. Perhaps a condo development in a year or two in place of your dealership. Just like the Dodge dealership which had the same tactics and where I took my Viper and they damaged the car. Now its a flattened lot for construction development.
Actually, it all started with DVNL when they began booking me a week or two away for a simple oil changes and such maintenance.
I probably should stop going there, and start taking my car some independent place. This way I am likely to save enough money to put a down payment on that condo in time. And if not at your location, I'll just get one whre the Dodge used to be:)

JMcDonald 12-01-10 04:11 AM

This thread is outta control!!

ming15237 12-01-10 04:44 AM