Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Push to start - remote start... In progress

title says it all if you wana kno how its done message me
Old 01-15-07, 10:46 PM
BoSS250
Rookie

Default How i pay for my 40k lexus and why i was able to do a R/S on a push to start

im a installer i do remote starts i work from 9-7 and drive an hr bolth ways, its funny how my thread gets closed in 24hrs sorry i dont sit here and wait for replies i work....alot.
ok so after searching on the DEI forms i was sent here http://www.audiogroupforum.com/csfor...ghlight=avalon
ok now who ever did this was not thinking clearly and you can see my post on there(BoSS Autos) its very simple start basicaly copys what you do when you start you car so thats what i did
1.have a key enter the car-simply interuped the battery on the fob using a relay and the neg. output from the start
2.press the break-positive crank wire to the postive break trigger(what you hook the shut down to but not in this case)
3.press the button-neg crank wire to the start stop wire
im not finished w the whole thing i need to make the car shut off via the remoteand to get the factory fob to work while the car is running(some one find out where the keyless brain is and a wiring diagram of it ill make it work)

right now im using the DEI remote for start and unlock/lock(i had to go to the switch in the door to make it work. so tomorrow when i get home i will be posting again and maby you can reopen my thred... thank you
Old 01-15-07, 10:47 PM
BoSS250
Rookie

o and yes the car remote starts basicaly the same as if i was in the car starting itmy self
Old 01-15-07, 11:10 PM
Batmobile
Pole Position

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

wow... i never thought of that... hmm... this information is going to make someone really really mad spending 3-600 on an aftermarket remote start. i'll try to contribute for the wiring diagphram if i find it....but i can't wait til someone figures this out....

i wish i was that smart