Hybrid Technology Unique topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX400H model hybrid drivetrain and other features/options found only on the RX400H. Please use the main forum for discussion about shared components with other second generation RX models.

How to get IPM recall repairs done on my 2008 RX400H in Toronto Canada Area

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-14, 11:49 PM
mian
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink How to get IPM recall repairs done on my 2008 RX400H in Toronto Canada Area

I would appreciate help in how to go about getting the above repairs done on my 2008 RX400H in Toronto Canada area. I have a US vehicle bought in Canada. How do I register the vehicle with Lexus Canada or Do I have to go to US to have these repairs done.
1 -How long does the repair take.
2 - Would love to hear from someone who had recently had these repirs done in this area and which dealer they used.
3- Are there any subsequent problems I should be aware of.
I am extremely new to Lexus Procedures etc.
4- I have gotten most of my minor repairs done recently at Toyota Dealerships instead of Lexus Dealers.
I hope you all would forgive me if I have asked a trivial question for some of you very knowledgeable people.
Would love to hear from Thomas1 and myw who graciously replied to my previous posts regarding water pump and warranty repairs. They were both very helpfull.

Thank you for all your assistance.
Old 02-25-14, 04:46 AM
thomas1
Pole Position

Received 91 Likes on 77 Posts