Search this Thread

Old 04-21-20, 11:27 AM
mikepgs350
Driver

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default How do I use this car charger?

Hi there. I have a 2013 gs 350 AWD F Sport

https://imgur.com/a/oK4l3tF

It says determine which post is grounded.. Which one would that be? And also where would I clip the other one? Is the side of the hood ok? I don't want to scratch it. Also how long do I charge it for? Sorry I'm a complete newbie with this. I can provide more info from the instruction manual or my car battery if need be. Thank you!
Old 04-21-20, 11:50 AM
swfla
Lead Lap

Received 1,214 Likes on 961 Posts

This is a trickle/maintainer charger. Red clip goes to positivities/+/red side of battery. Black clip goes to negative/-/black side of battery. The red plus sign above the battery post on the right is positive.
The following 2 users liked this post by swfla:
Im2bz2p345 (04-21-20), mikepgs350 (04-21-20)
Old 04-21-20, 12:01 PM
bclexus
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1,998 Likes on 1,419 Posts

Originally Posted by mikepgs350
Hi there. I have a 2013 gs 350 AWD F Sport

https://imgur.com/a/oK4l3tF

It says determine which post is grounded.. Which one would that be? And also where would I clip the other one? Is the side of the hood ok? I don't want to scratch it. Also how long do I charge it for? Sorry I'm a complete newbie with this. I can provide more info from the instruction manual or my car battery if need be. Thank you!
I'd say it's probably best that you don't even open the box.
The following 2 users liked this post by bclexus:
Cal916 (04-21-20), RXGS (04-21-20)
Old 04-21-20, 12:59 PM
jonathancl
Racer

Received 359 Likes on 249 Posts

I wired this exact unit last week.
If you are not sure which is the positive terminal, though, you're asking for trouble.

How do I use this car charger?-4n4xmeo.jpg

The following users liked this post:
mikepgs350 (04-21-20)
Old 04-21-20, 01:09 PM
mikepgs350
Driver