Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

Sc300 Na-t build

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-15, 08:16 PM
scsexy
Advanced

Received 76 Likes on 68 Posts
Default Sc300 Na-t build

Alright guys, I'm finally turboing my 1995 SC. I'm doing the work at school where I'm studying auto mechanics and half my challenges are being able to drive it home and back in the morning =\. tools lifts and ase certified help is great =P

I got a kit from xs-power got it all on and together. Got 1 o2 hooked up and have my Oxy1 and Oxy2 pins connected with a paper clip.

I'm only looking to boost like 6-8 pounds because of my 20 year old stock auto transmission with 140k on it. When i get a few thousand more and can throw the manual in ill get an r154. Edit- boosting 12 cars too fast to turn down =P

Cars running really good right now here's a link to my review thread on the XS power turbo kit i installed. https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sc-...ml#post9292659

Tips appreciated.

engine bay needs a bit of cleaning up with the re-circulation from BOV

Notice MAF pre turbo inlet. Cant run blow through with my Karman vortex. well i havn't had success

Sorry for lack of pics ill get some edits and more pics in tomorrow its been a long week.
Attached Thumbnails Sc300 Na-t build-20151023_183653.jpg   Sc300 Na-t build-20151015_111556.jpg   Sc300 Na-t build-20151014_132442.jpg  

Last edited by scsexy; 12-18-15 at 06:39 PM.
Old 10-29-15, 06:52 AM
Kris9884
Racer

Received 27 Likes on 22 Posts

Originally Posted by scsexy
Alright guys, I'm finally turboing my 1995 SC. I'm doing the work at school where I'm studying auto mechanics and half my challenges are being able to drive it home and back in the morning =\. tools lifts and ase certified help is great =P