ClubLexus - Lexus Forum Discussion

ClubLexus - Lexus Forum Discussion (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/)
-   Automotive Care & Detailing (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/automotive-care-and-detailing-122/)
-   -   Recommedations - ceramic coatings (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/automotive-care-and-detailing/865205-recommedations-ceramic-coatings.html)

PlatES300 08-14-17 04:22 PM

Recommedations - ceramic coatings

I'm not a professional by any means but I have been doing car detailing as a side hobby for a while now. I've been trying to read up on all the new and different type of ceramic coatings or equivalent and I'm just not sure which is the one for me. My LS is a daily driver (100 miles a day) that gets parked outside in the Houston weather. I usually polish and top with blackfire wet diamond but recently, I want something that lasts a little longer, preferable 4-6 months. What coating would be easiest to apply aka fool proof for a beginner like me? I wash once a week and the Houston weather is harsh on any wax/sealant combo I have used. Any recommendations would help. Thanks!

zmcgovern4 08-14-17 06:35 PM

There are several existing threads regarding coating recommendations :) Do a search and check them out for some good information.

k20trick 08-14-17 09:20 PM

Originally Posted by PlatES300 (Post 9954501)