Starting with a shell 1JZ project

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-16, 10:45 AM
GOODBYENA
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Starting with a shell 1JZ project

Hello all, I'm Mark.

I have been lurking for about 6 months and thought I would start a thread to more or less document the progress and ask questions.

A little about me I have been modding cars for about 10 years and have helped with motors swaps/ builds in others cars I'm not new to wrenching. I have completed my last project that was a 2001 Audi A4 BT build. The car has been running great with about 8k on it I have done everything from Rallyx to dyno days and road trips shes healthy. enough about that. Just a Few of the A4

this is how she rolls in the dirt or in winter for snow difting!

the normal

why Im here, I picked up a bare bones 1993 sc300 that is a caged shell that has nothing in it!
It was a drift car before I got it and has a welded diff and drift knuckles on it with a supra suspension, It also has breaks and tires and glass thats about it. It was race wired before and all that was removed before I got it. The frame is good no rust so it will make a good track car. Pics coming later.

EDIT here are a few she is a track car. I have been tapping off the inside to spray the cage so thats why thats there. I dont like the body kit but its whatever got this thing for $500 and the cage is worth 2x that amount anyway. good shell to start with.

I have been searching though the web looking at all the 1jz 2jz swaps into sc300 and 400, most that I have found come from a stock sc and the 1jz and trans are added the wiring is extended Mk3 drive shaft to make it work ect.
I have not started buying any parts yet because I want to this right from the start and not buy 2 or 3 different things only to use one ( I learned the hard way on the Audi, do it nice or do it twice !)