SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

I messed up pretty bad.

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-15, 12:45 PM
chirsdrich
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy I messed up pretty bad.

I have a 95 sc300 and I am disgraced to say that I have curbed it. Now I'm here to ask you guys for some help. After i curbed it, you can already guess that my steering is shoddy. I took a look at it and saw that my outer tie rod was pretty banged up so I fixed that but it didn't fix the issue. My car pulls hard to the right and to go straight i have to turn the steering wheel to the left about a quarter of a full turn. I am asking you guys what the problem might be because I'm new to the car scene and would like to have my car up and running like it should before winter. I can provide pictures if that will help any.
Old 11-24-15, 01:04 PM
Tabaka
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Tow it to a shop that can properly diagnose the problem. Let us know the results and we can assist you. There are plenty of suspension parts available to get you back on the road.
Old 11-24-15, 01:35 PM
chirsdrich
Driver School Candidate

i would love to have it professionally looked at, but i lack the funds to do so. this was the next best thing and im pretty desperate to get it fixed.
Old 11-24-15, 02:35 PM
Biddles
Lexus Test Driver

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Most shops will look at the car for free. If it's pulling to one side you may simply need an alignment. Generally it's $100 around here for an alignment, but tell the shop your problem, and have them diagnose it. If they say it needs an alignment go for it. They won't charge you to diagnose it if you get the work done there.