RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

2013 RX350 buying tips

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-13, 08:51 AM
uro
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2013 RX350 buying tips

Hi

I'm a newbie here! We are planning to get a RX350 this week.
MSRP is 49530; Online price quoted by 3 GA dealers 45297 (through AMEX car buying)
Since 2014 is going to be around the corner, what is the fair discount I should be aiming for?
The lease rebate 1500 - would that work if I buy the car through finance?
any suggestions / preference on North Georgia dealers?

Thanks in advance
Old 08-12-13, 09:17 AM
mac12
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Back in Sept. of last year we bought a new 2013 RX. The MSRP was 49,180 and we got it for 44,600 and the dealer added tinted windows and body side moldings. You're not too far off, but you could probably get a little more. Good luck.
Old 08-12-13, 10:14 AM
NorthGa
Rookie

Default I just bought a CPO

Hello
I am a 'newbie' too. I just bought my RX but bought a 'loaner' or 'program car? It had a few thousand miles on it but was loaded with the options. I got 8500 off list. But it was 'used' but still a 2013 and comes with the factory warranty but includes the 3 year 100,000 mile which runs concurrent.
Old 08-12-13, 11:44 AM
Sh1nra
Pole Position

Originally Posted by NorthGa
Hello
I am a 'newbie' too. I just bought my RX but bought a 'loaner' or 'program car? It had a few thousand miles on it but was loaded with the options. I got 8500 off list. But it was 'used' but still a 2013 and comes with the factory warranty but includes the 3 year 100,000 mile which runs concurrent.
Is it me but I think thats kinda expensive, especially for a used Rx. My dad got $6200 off msrp (of 50489) for a brand new one. Loaner cars tend to get abused which is another reason why I would stay away from them. I would have went for a new one if the difference isn't much.