LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

how to Install ipad in my Ls430

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-17, 09:33 AM
alnader
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default how to Install ipad in my Ls430

i want to install ipad on my car but i want to know how to install it & which devices i need
also do i need to replace my stuck AMP or adding other adding other small after market AMP
Old 03-18-17, 09:57 AM
LS430Lexus
Advanced

Received 85 Likes on 61 Posts

First, we will try to help. Second, it would be helpful to know the year, trim package and whether your current radio is Mark Levinson. (if you don't know the trim package, try posting a picture of the radio and center console) Third, what exactly are you trying to accomplish?

That said, here goes. Keep in mind, I am a amateur and others on this forum are experts. You probably need to fix your amp unless you want to replace the whole system. Search on this forum and the internet. There are shops that repair these amps, find the posts on this forum for names and links. (United Radio comes to mind). You ship them the amp, they repair and return. Your location may make it harder but it can be done.

Kits from aftermarket sellers like Vais, Grom, iSimple and others allow you to use other devices as an aux input. Highly recommend looking at the Vais site and emailing your questions. Once you figure out how to get it into the current system, where are you going to mount it. I assume there are brackets and mounts that you can get and adapt (i.e: similar to cell phone and gps mounts). If you search the forums, I believe someone mounted an i-pad mini (or Samsung Galaxy) over the nav screen with velcro or similar. Search the forums and try to find those posts.