Hello Lexus Community, Introduction, Questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-16, 02:19 PM
aschuetz
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Hello Lexus Community, Introduction, Questions

Hello my soon-to-be car enthusiast friends,

My name is Austin, (might as well get to know each other on a first name basis) and I am new to Club Lexus. A short bio about myself: I'm a car enthusiast, I'm chill, and I like to talk about vehicles that I enjoy with other like-minded individuals. Now enough about me, and right to the good stuff! I am very fortunate to have a 2006 Lexus LS430 UL come into my possession. It was my late girlfriend fathers vehicle that she had no interest in driving, and offered it to me! She is incredible and I am the luckiest guy in the world to have her, and my girlfriend too! Quick side story, I remember the first time I went for a drive in this LS430, which was the first LS430 I have ever driven in. It was 2015, (for those counting the car was already 9 years old) and holy cow what a ride. We went for a ride up I95 from Washington, DC to New York City. The only thing I can equate it to is my grandparents vehicles. They used to have two, his and her matching Cadillac Devilles. I always lusted after those cars, because of their wonderful ride quality, interior craftsmanship, and fond memories. (I'll get to to LS430 soon enough, but spoiler, that's how I feel about the LS too) I am in the automotive industry, and the Lexus stands out in my mind even surrounded by plenty of other vehicles that I ride around in daily. As a testament to the Lexus, the vehicles I drive daily are brand new, and at the end of the day I would rather sit in the Lexus than any of the other options.