LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Air suspension not working at all. Where to start?

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-16, 10:44 AM
Ceriel
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Air suspension not working at all. Where to start?

Hi all,

I have just bought 2 1991 LS400's.
One with a good shell and 480.000km and one with a shell with some work but only 90.000km.

Now I want to fix the one with the good shell and later swap the engine and gearbox over.
But the air suspension of this one is not working at al.
I already swapped over 1 fuse (20A) and 1 fuse (40A) behind the battery, and the relay under the headlight.
Also swapped the air suspension ECU in the trunk. Stil not a single sign of life.

I am new to the LS400 and any help would be greatly appreciated.
P.s. is there a place for introductions?

Last edited by RA40; 10-17-16 at 07:48 PM. Reason: title adjustment
Old 10-17-16, 01:02 PM
Ceriel
Driver School Candidate

And the High/normal light on the dash is of!
Old 10-17-16, 01:07 PM
dicer
Lead Lap

Received 97 Likes on 89 Posts

First there is a switch behind the tool box in the trunk. Not sure if that is switched around if you have rh drive. Anyway just open to door and its there. Next would be hunting down all the fuses and the relays. Go to the lexls site and see the codes for the air suspension. More than likely its a fuse or relay because I think with the switch off the dash light still comes on flashes or something.
Old 10-17-16, 01:09 PM
UNCNOR
Pole Position

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by Ceriel
Hi all,

I have just bought 2 1991 LS400's.
One with a good shell and 480.000km and one with a shell with some work but only 90.000km.

Now I want to fix the one with the good shell and later swap the engine and gearbox over.
But the A/S of this one is not working at al.