LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Which one should I get? Ls or GS

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-11, 10:57 AM
nmikmik
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which one should I get? Ls or GS

Could be a wrong place to ask but I could not find any other place where I could ask this question. Moderator - please feel free to move.
I am currently driving a 2002 Volvo S60 T5, it has close to 100k on it and it's very much a fun car to drive. The problem is that I am feeling like an old guy (maybe I am - I am sure it depends on who you ask) with my back problems. I am a Realtor so I have to drive a lot, unfortunately my car is not very conducive to a long or frequent trips.
So I am thinking of replacing my car with a Lexus The question is, just like the title states, Which one? & no I unfortunately am not a mega million dollar agent so I can't afford anything I want, otherwise I will not be on this forum asking the silly questions
I recently drove a 99 GS400 that I kind of liked, not sure if that's the rite car for me though. I guess I got a little spoiled with the turbo in my T5, so I did not feel that GS has that v8 torque I was expecting to have. Maybe it was a bad "sample" . I do not consider myself to be a lead foot, so it was just a minute observation - that's all. So the question is which car would be considered softer smoother riding? GS or LS and how much harsher riding would be an SC? I am thinking if I get enough for my car, maybe I can afford to replace it with a 99GS or 2000LS or maybe 430 if I find a supper deal, miles don't scare me, the owners do
Old 03-28-11, 11:07 AM
fede08
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Go with LS 100% its Lexus flagship I'm telling you it is Lexus pursuit of perfection. When you ride LS all the other Lexus models seem out classed....
Old 03-28-11, 11:26 AM
fatcat2
Driver