IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Wheel Package - Good Price and Fitment Question

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-14, 04:16 PM
anAgent
Rookie

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Question Wheel Package - Good Price and Fitment Question

Just thought I would throw this out there to see if anyone knew of any better deals. My querying is pulling up some consistent pricing.

For: 2013 IS-F
Reside: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Wheels: Vossen CV7
Front: 20 x 9 - $600 (each)
Rear: 20 x 10.5 $650 (each)

Tires:
Nitto Invo
245/35-20 - $170 (each)
275/30-20 - $235 (each)

Can/Should I go with a wider with the rear?

Any feedback would greatly be appreciated!
Old 04-11-14, 04:38 PM
dannyk8232
Lead Lap

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

On mine, I have 245/35/20 in front and 285/30/20 rear...wheels 20x9 and 20x10.5...fenders are all rolled...they are different rims, and I'm not an offset expert, but I do have some rubbing (rears only) when turning in reverse (especially with elevation change), turning into some driveways/shopping centers, speed bumps (only sometimes and very slight) and when I hit bumps or travel over elevation changes at freeway speeds. Mainly the problem seems to be the diameter is just a bit too much for the suspension to fully extend/bottom (or whatever) over bumpy surfaces. It's all just the tire making slight contact with the fender liner carpet (or whatever it is) but it still bothers me every time.

They look fantastic IMO and I love the way they fill up the wheel wells perfectly, but for the next set of tires I'll definitely go with 245/30 and 285/25 to try and keep the sizes as close to OD as possible (the rims/tires were on the car when I bought it in September).

If I were you, I would do as much due diligence as possible to make sure the specs aren't going to give you any issues at all. I'm sure other members here will have more technical info for you (I'm still learning)...

Hope this helps!
Old 04-11-14, 04:52 PM
dannyk8232
Lead Lap