IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

New to the game/Green Pea-looking for any advice.

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-15, 02:39 PM
Ccannady02
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to the game/Green Pea-looking for any advice.

I just recently purchased my 2009 Lexus IS250, I am looking for any advice as I am new to modifications and the fact that this car is quite the step up from my previous one.
Main Focuses:
-Exterior
.Body Kit (some of yall's are amazing)
.Black Lexus wheels(cant seem to find any..)
-Yellow Calipers.
-Performance
.Exhaust (Magna Flow or a Catback sys??)
.Cold Air Intake (K&N??)

I sell Cars for a leaving so I have access to locating parts, and also have a friend who can do the labor for virtually nothing. Please any and everyone give me some feed back as I am looking to make this car into something special..if I can.

Old 10-31-15, 10:20 AM
Nixcision
Lexus Test Driver

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Welcome!
Great looking car you have there. If you really want to get going on appearance, as you have listed quite a few aesthetically things, I highly recommend getting a set of coilovers. You set the ride height, you set the ride, and you can make any set of wheels pop with less wheel gap!
Apart from that have you considered looking at wheels that are not from Lexus? They have some nice designs, but there are some great brands out there like Avant Garde, Work, etc.
Happy modding!
Old 11-02-15, 08:08 AM
pattatted4
Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

+1 on lowering!

Welcome to the Club! Car looks Great! Can't wait to see your progress...

I personally went with the Injen Intake and HKS Hi-Power Exhaust, both were plug and play, so easy a salesman can do it!!! And I did!!! Its getting it lowered this salesman is going to have a problem with! But the Technicians in back will help I'm sure...
Old 11-14-15, 07:45 PM
Icy350
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Ccannady02