Search this Thread

Old 04-21-10, 03:03 PM
munchers
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile buying a gx now

Hi-
I am a newbie here.
Believe it or not, I started looking for a SUV type car...the day CR came out with it's "do not buy". I started off knowing a little about the BMX X5, Rx350, and MDX; and not much else. I figured I would buy one of these. After looking at half a dozen different SUV's (or should I say CUV's?) including a very low mile 2009 470 GX, and reading many reviews on many additional models, it is clear to me that the GX 460 is hands down the best mid size SUV out there-and that is without yet having the chance to test drive one. I've also now seen the video, and read what is available on the CR report, and am not dissuaded of my opinion.
I have now put money down on one, and am waiting until Lexus lifts it's "do not sell order" to finish the transaction. I can't wait to get my hands on mine. I am sure we will have many enjoyable, safe years using it. This is a great car, and the recent CR report will not tarnish it with anyone willing to spend the time to educate themselves on these cars; and will not tarnish it with the general public in the long run.
Old 04-21-10, 03:59 PM
Craig B

Received 53 Likes on 37 Posts

What kind of discount are they offering? I'm sure dealers will start discounting them more than they were before all of this happened...

Good luck!
Old 04-21-10, 04:38 PM
Chi-town
Pole Position

Good for you! Lexus is one of the best car/SUV makers ever!

Although, it never hurts to drive before you buy...

P.S. The other automakers should learn from Lexus' example.
Old 04-21-10, 04:49 PM
munchers
Driver School Candidate

Default buying a gx now

In terms of $ this is the right time to buy. Yahoo on that score!