Go Back   Club Lexus Forums > Lexus Model Forums > GS Models > GS - Second Generation
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

gs300 with bmw wheels.

Old 08-02-11, 05:06 AM   #1
trickz
Driver
Trader Score: (1)

Default gs300 with bmw wheels.

hi i have a question. i seen the posts up for the gs300 with 745i rims on them but didnt get a good answer from the posts. if i redrill the 745i rims will i still need a spacer? if so what size spacer?

Also if i was to get an adapter does it really have to be 19mm? i dont want them to stick out like crazy but i do have UAS airbags

please let me a good answer
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Club Lexus!
trickz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-11, 07:59 AM   #2
Debonair
iModerate
Trader Score: (0)

I am far from an expert on this subject but if you use an adapter it needs to be thick enough that the wheel does not make contact with the original studs. If the original studs are 19mm the you will probably need a equivalent adapter.
Old 08-02-11, 08:53 PM   #3
trickz
Driver
Trader Score: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Debonair View Post
I am far from an expert on this subject but if you use an adapter it needs to be thick enough that the wheel does not make contact with the original studs. If the original studs are 19mm the you will probably need a equivalent adapter.
yea i spoke to someone on here he just redrilled the holes and slapped them on with no problem.. i need a place that can redrill rims. but i dunno if it will affect my balance
trickz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-11, 11:22 PM   #4
Debonair
iModerate

Quote:
Originally Posted by trickz View Post
yea i spoke to someone on here he just redrilled the holes and slapped them on with no problem.. i need a place that can redrill rims. but i dunno if it will affect my balance