Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.

Chemical Guys Products-Good?

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-16, 06:59 PM
kochiman
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Chemical Guys Products-Good?

Hi, newbie here, do any of you use and like Chemical Guys products? Their V Line series, Optical polishes and leather care products. If there's a thread on them please share. Thanks.
Old 02-23-16, 07:44 PM
zmcgovern4
Auto Detailing Master

Received 93 Likes on 78 Posts

When it comes to polishes, I personally would look elsewhere.

Chemical guys makes (or rather puts their label on) a TON of products. Some are pretty good, most (again, in my opinion) are nothing special.

Here are some of my personal product recommendations:

Originally Posted by zmcgovern4
Wheels and Tires
Sonax Full Effect Wheel Cleaner - Great for heavy brake dust buildup!
EZ Detail Brush - a great tool to clean the barrels of your wheels! Pickup the large and mini brushes!
Wheel Woolies Kit - A great tool for cleaning wheel barrels, and other hard to reach places!
Tuf Shine Tire Cleaner & Tuf Shine Tire Brush
Opti-Bond Tire Gel - Water Based, so it helps nourish your rubber!

Washing:
Foam Lance (for pressure washers)
Gilmour Foamaster II Foam Gun - Attaches directly to your hose.
CG Honeydew Snow Foam - A great soap for your foam gun/cannon
2 Buckets & 2 Grit Guard (Package) - Essential equipment for safe washing!
Optimum Car Wash - A great maintenance shampoo.
Sheepskin Wash Mitt
Optimum No Rinse (ONR) - Rinseless Washing is a great way to quickly and safely clean your vehicle!

Bug & Tar:
Stoner Tarminator - This tar remover will quickly and easily remove tar buildup

Drying:
Microfiber Waffle Weave Towel
Metro Master Blaster - The safest way to dry your car is to not touch it at all!