Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.

Paint repair for exposed metal from paint chips

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-14, 01:13 AM
Coughybean
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Paint repair for exposed metal from paint chips

Hi. Im pretty much new to CL and this would be my first post, but I have been surfing around CL ever since I got a used 2011 IS350 a couple of months back. Generally I did not have to post anything due to the fact that almost anything I was looking for had already been talked about pretty thoroughly. My issue is that today someone pointed out that there were 3 decently sized scratches on my front right hand side fender which was not there a few days ago. Upon closer inspection 2 of the 3 chips now had exposed metal with the last one pretty scarily close to exposing metal as well. Whilst trying to find an answer on how to fix said problems in other threads, there was only information on how to fix smaller scratches and dings. So I know if i get it touched up (if it works) it will never be the same and if i repaint the entire panel itll just be gross what other option do i have? Or is there something that I am missing out on?

btw i know the rim is scratched and looks like its related to the missing paint, but i can assure you that is most definitely is not
Attached Thumbnails Paint repair for exposed metal from paint chips-done-messed-my-paint.jpg  
Old 07-11-14, 05:07 AM
jfelbab

Received 59 Likes on 46 Posts

Welcome to the forum.