Wheels, Tires & Brakes Forum Where else do you go for wheel, tire and brake information?

Tire Assistance Please

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-11, 04:45 PM
funcrusher
Racer

Received 38 Likes on 37 Posts
Default Tire Assistance Please

My Michelin tires are done with. I don't have enough money to spend $200 on each tire for some more Michelin's. What are some good ones that I can buy on a budget?? The cheaper the better. I don't want to put trash on my car but I'm a student and can't blow that much again. Thanks.
Old 12-02-11, 09:17 PM
mitsuguy
Maintenance Moderator

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts

Originally Posted by funcrusher
My Michelin tires are done with. I don't have enough money to spend $200 on each tire for some more Michelin's. What are some good ones that I can buy on a budget?? The cheaper the better. I don't want to put trash on my car but I'm a student and can't blow that much again. Thanks.
There are many great options out there for you. If you want something similar quality as Michelin, but generally less expensive, Bridgestone is a great option. Many other great manufacturers out there as well - what size or type of tire did you have in mind? If you are unsure, perhaps you could be more specific about your current tires and what you would have changed about them (or if they were perfect)...
Old 12-03-11, 06:29 AM
zig@tr
Former Sponsor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you give us the vehicle they are for and the size I'm sure we can recommend some good low cost options.
Old 12-03-11, 03:48 PM
funcrusher
Racer

Its an 02 ES and 215/60-16 is the stock tire size. I'm in Houston so I don't need any for snow or harsh weather.
Old 12-04-11, 04:57 AM
mitsuguy
Maintenance Moderator

Its an 02 ES and 215/60-16 is the stock tire size. I'm in Houston so I don't need any for snow or harsh weather.