Wheels, Tires & Brakes Forum Where else do you go for wheel, tire and brake information?

(wheels) A.Z.A 's on gs400? HELP

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-07, 07:38 PM
dcz
Pole Position

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default (wheels) A.Z.A 's on gs400? HELP

I am a noob when it comes to suspension and wheels. I am more of a performance guy, so with that being said I have some questions. I looked on 20 threads about offsets and wheel sizes and body work, but it scares me when I am about to invest $2500 in goodies.

I am looking to get wheels on my car if you havnt caught on yet.

I see that people usually run a 35mm offset with their wheels, but here is my question

http://www.wheelmax.com/product.asp?ProdId=14506

These are the wheels I am looking at getting. I want them to be plush with the fender without doing fender mods or anything of that sort. I want something that looks clean and somewhat aggressive. I have a feeling I am going to have to lower my car to rid myself of the horrible wheel gap.

Anyone help me out?

Would these look good on my gs4? (will they be plush and not have rubbing issues and will i need to lower my car due to the wheel gap?)

I am running out of tread fast on my lexus and I need some help fast.. I cannot roll around on stock wheels for another tire set! haha. Any help would be GREATLY appreciate.... once again, I did do searches and read up.. Thanks in advance!

I also forgot.. has anyone heard anything about the A.Z.A. wheels? They are a knock off of the SSR GT3's it looks like so since I am broke and in college, I want the cheapest option =) and while im on the topic.. if I need springs any suggestions?
Old 09-20-07, 08:06 PM
dcz
Pole Position

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

my chords are showing.. i need to do something quick... please help!
Old 09-20-07, 11:28 PM
Scott1258
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts