Wheels, Tires & Brakes Forum Where else do you go for wheel, tire and brake information?

hub rings

Old 01-13-06, 06:04 AM
camillian
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hub rings

I know this will get moved, but i was hoping to get a few remarks from fellow sc430 owners that i have come to know first. Yesterday I had my Amistad type R's installed and the shop was concerned that I didn't have the hub rings. They looked around but couldn't find ones to fit lexus. They said i would be back for sure. Anyway as soon as I got on the highway I was fine till about 60m/hr but as I krept to about 70 the car started vibrating. The wheels seemed like they were wobbling and going to fall off. I called them and told them to order them for me.

Is this normal? I have never used hub rings before. I also know another member with the same wheels and he has not used the hub rings also. I don't remember him commenting on this?
Old 01-13-06, 06:32 AM
tonydt1g3r
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I really wish I knew what hub rings were can I get a definition? anyone
Old 01-13-06, 06:40 AM
nate579
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Hub Rings Information

I hope this helps. Derrich @ D2Autosports may be able to help or search forum for more insight
Old 01-13-06, 06:43 AM
MrJohnE
Lexus Test Driver

Received 18 Likes on 4 Posts

Hubcentric Rings. im getting mine put on tommorow... just check with a local rim shop. they should be able to get you the info.

ie:
1. the diameter of your axle (my is300 is 60.1mm) that would be the size of the inner part of the ring.
2. you need to get the measurement of the bore on the inner side of the rim. (my volks i bought used and they were on an eclipse before so it ended up having a smaller bore then what is suppose to be on my car (73mm where its actually smaller on the rim)

http://www.prestigewheel.com/Catalog/HubRings66_67.pdf#search='hubcentric%20rings'
Old 01-13-06, 08:48 AM
GSXOTIC
Lexus Champion