Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Brake rotors for a 1995 SC400 would be shared with which other vehicles/Lexus?

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-19, 10:04 PM
Lucky Devin
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brake rotors for a 1995 SC400 would be shared with which other vehicles/Lexus?

Hello, very old school member here with a decade since my last post at least. Anywho I thought this question was strangely difficult to phrase for whatever reason...ergo; I have new brake rotors for my 95 SC400 and I want to sell them. Which vehicles would these rotors also fit, Lexus or otherwise? I am not entirely sure of the size and forgive me, but i am far from a mechanic Thanks in advance for any help that can be provided!

Last edited by Lucky Devin; 04-19-19 at 10:09 PM. Reason: check the date...
Old 04-20-19, 06:45 AM
RXRodger
Instructor

Received 202 Likes on 157 Posts

Originally Posted by Lucky Devin
Hello, very old school member here with a decade since my last post at least. Anywho I thought this question was strangely difficult to phrase for whatever reason...ergo; I have new brake rotors for my 95 SC400 and I want to sell them. Which vehicles would these rotors also fit, Lexus or otherwise? I am not entirely sure of the size and forgive me, but i am far from a mechanic Thanks in advance for any help that can be provided!
I really don't think they fit much because I can't remember seeing any cross over fits from other vehicles. If these truly are SC400, they are even different than the SC300 by a few mm. The post with the diameters are somewhere on here. To run SC400 on a SC300 you have to have different caliper brackets (the calipers are the same). Edit: I guess I shouldn't have answered so quickly without some research, seems like I remember one of the Evos having the same rotor?
Old 05-03-19, 10:05 AM
ifaumui
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default For Sale

Originally Posted by Lucky Devin