Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

What is a "Bag over Coilover" Air suspension and is it cheap?

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-16, 10:43 AM
Tro209
Lexus Champion

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default What is a "Bag over Coilover" Air suspension and is it cheap?

Hey CL,

So im a complete noob when it comes to air suspension. But I would really like If I could somehow get air on my car in the near future. I know of a few brands like Airlift , Airrex etc... but they all seem to cost over $3000 for just parts alone. I was wondering if its possible to get Air on my car for cheaper than that?

Ive heard some people talk about Bags over Coilovers and how its a cheaper alternative but I dont know exactly what that means. Like how exactly does that work, whats the benefit, and is there any negatives to it??

I have BC coils on currently if that helps any. Thanks guys.

P.s. Dont be afraid to lay the truth on me. I know Air kits are one of those stupid expensive mods that usually come at the end of a build but damn it , if theres a way to get it for less then im jumping on it lol.
Old 05-05-16, 11:59 AM
metaleckz
Racer

Received 32 Likes on 29 Posts

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/2ge...ex-struts.html

then sell your coils and you can have it for less than 3k!
Old 05-05-16, 12:12 PM
Tro209
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by metaleckz
https://www.clublexus.com/forums/2ge...ex-struts.html

then sell your coils and you can have it for less than 3k!
I didnt know Terence was selling his air. Damn thats a good price too.
Old 05-05-16, 12:22 PM
dyongg
Pole Position

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

http://www.tsxclub.com/forums/1st-ge...on-thread.html
that's a good read if you're completely new to air. tells you all the parts you need and pros/cons for each.
little outdated now that they have 3h but nonetheless, good info.

to answer your question:
http://www.airsociety.net/forums/sho...oils-Explained
Old 05-05-16, 07:51 PM
Tro209