Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

F-Sport Springs on Standard Shocks

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-11, 03:03 PM
jv250
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default F-Sport Springs on Standard Shocks

I know, I know, a billion threads about F-Sport springs.

But I'm a noob, just tryin to figure out. I understand the drop on the springs is ~1", but that's all I'm lookin' for. I understand that the ride quality will be reduced on some instances of uneven road.

My main concern is what a service manager told me when I asked him. He said many people who did install the springs required a camber kit, because the wheels started to turn in.

My questions are:

How bad is bad when you're talking about driving down say a city street? What would you rate it (1-10)? (Yeah I'm that guy :P)

In terms of structural integrity, how well would a setup of F-Sport springs + Standard Shocks hold up in daily driving (streets and highway)? Will there be any issues with this setup in the short/long run?

What it be better with the Sway Bar kit or FSport shocks? I just want to stick with the springs is where I'm getting at, just want that "lowered" look without spending too much, and i'd rather stick with F-Sport (cause, again, I'm that guy ;D)
The following users liked this post:
burbdad (02-12-24)
Old 04-14-11, 12:26 PM
panda327
Lexus Test Driver

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

its not bad.. just when your shocks begin to wear .. its bouncy as hell.. and not enjoyable .. save up a little more and get coils .. which is what i'm doing ..
Old 04-14-11, 01:01 PM
new.era.13
Lexus Test Driver

well first, it will alter the angles of the alignment. But not much, camber angle will be in spec. 1 inch isnt much at all. im dropped on coils, about 2.5 inches in the front and my camber angle is -2.1.

just get it properly installed, reset the bushing and get an alignment.

since the springs are progressive, the rates are constantly changing.