Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Another member looking for suspension advice

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-07, 05:16 PM
movinquick
Pole Position

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Another member looking for suspension advice

scenario:
i've been reading about the 2nd gen gs suspension for a while now. i was wondering if you can help me. currently i have my car dropped with tein flex on stock 17s. i also have a crazy vibration at 60mph.

questions:
1. i am unhappy with the ride quality of the tein flex's (too rough) but i like the drop it gives me. i would like the softest ride i can get with my current drop. i'm more concerned with comfort rather than handling since i'm a slow daily driver. i'm looking into purchasing the tein cs v2 but i am worried that the cs's won't give me the drop i want. my question is how can i measure how low my car is currently dropped? is there a standard measurement? I want to see if the cs’s can drop as low as the flex’s are now.

2. as for the vibration and steering, i have decided to replace the lower ball joints along with the steering rack bushings and installing new oem control arm bushings. i read about changing the outer tie rods, what does that do?

3. can someone tell me what toms 6 links and toms lower bracing are and what they do?

4. is there anything else i can do to increase the comfort of my car?

Thanks.
Old 02-15-07, 11:30 PM
Spyder78
Lexus Champion

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

make sure that your alignment is correct or as close to specs and your wheels correctly balanced.
Old 02-18-07, 08:46 AM
GSteg
Rookie

Received 78 Likes on 60 Posts

Originally Posted by movinquick
questions: