Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

L-Tuned spring/shock kit minus the "CLUNK" ? help me out pls.

Old 09-01-05, 08:20 AM
upstateGS4
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default L-Tuned spring/shock kit minus the "CLUNK" ? help me out pls.

i think noticed posts saying to use the factory bumpstops (i think everybody said bumpstops lol, apologies if that wasnt it im not a mechanic) from the original shocks when installing the new l-tuned to avoid the "clunk" noise during certain driving conditions. it sounds everyone knows what theyre talking about and id like to take their word for it, so is it possible to get a set of NEW factory/OEM bumpstops for my 98 GS400 that will give me the same improved/eliminated noise issue as if i had used my original ones? my shocks have never been changed so i dunno the stock ones probably wearing out decently no? (58k miles on car)..please let me know since the l-tuned kit will be here any day and id like to order those up if i can so i can install everything all at once.

thanks in advance for the info
Old 09-01-05, 09:42 AM
Dukespeed
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by upstateGS4
i think noticed posts saying to use the factory bumpstops (i think everybody said bumpstops lol, apologies if that wasnt it im not a mechanic) from the original shocks when installing the new l-tuned to avoid the "clunk" noise during certain driving conditions. it sounds everyone knows what theyre talking about and id like to take their word for it, so is it possible to get a set of NEW factory/OEM bumpstops for my 98 GS400 that will give me the same improved/eliminated noise issue as if i had used my original ones? my shocks have never been changed so i dunno the stock ones probably wearing out decently no? (58k miles on car)..please let me know since the l-tuned kit will be here any day and id like to order those up if i can so i can install everything all at once.