Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

Bilstein Sport plus...(Eibachs or L-Tuned springs)

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-04, 06:17 PM
mostrogt
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bilstein Sport plus...(Eibachs or L-Tuned springs)

Hi,

I have been reading alot of information on this site and I'm amazed how much you can learn just from listening to guys. Your rides are awesome and I admire that. I'm new to the GS scene since I just got my '00 GS300 last week. What I would like to do first is get some nice rims and tires plus a lowered suspension.

Being from South Florida (like Lexforlife) I'm already sold on the Bilstein Sport Shocks.

What I'm indecisive is to go with L-Tuned springs or the Eibach Pro kit.

Of the little I know is that the L-Tuned sorings are softer than the Eibachs. Is it that much of a difference??

Any good pointers on which would be the best springs to go with? (Considering that the roads in South Florida are quite well kept)

Any good advise from the "experts" will be be of much help in the decision process.
Old 02-19-04, 05:20 AM
lexforlife
Lexus Fanatic

Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts

bro

the ltuned springs are rebadged eibachs with a slightly softer spring ride hence a better ride , couple them with the bilstein sports , Daizen sways , upper strut tower braces front and rear and believe me you will be up there in the handling dept , the main part of this equation is how well the bilsteins keep the car composed at all times , corner to corner front to back , and the ride quality to me and to johnee78 was amazing , to me it felt more comfortable then when i had the ltuned shocks in their