Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

OK..Just been told that I can have new TRD shocks and struts..My budget is very tight

Old 11-17-03, 09:03 PM
kam1996
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OK..Just been told that I can have new TRD shocks and struts..My budget is very tight

OK..Just been told that I can have new TRD shocks and springs..My budget is very tight..and coilcovers are almost not an option..so If you guys had a budget of say 500-750 would you still NOT get the shocks/springs or
the ride improvement is worth 1000?
Also, if it was possible to have the ECU..is That worth the money..keep in mind I have a tight budget..2nd baby arriving in a month or so...So please reply as soon as you can..i really need to make a decision tonight..and sorry for all these posts..but i am new to all thsi...
Please help....
Old 11-17-03, 09:15 PM
DaveGS4
Forum Administrator

Received 2,112 Likes on 1,289 Posts

Given your budget, IMO look for a USED set of springs/shocks or coilovers at a good price AND also buy a new L-tuned ECU should it become available.
Old 11-17-03, 09:16 PM
Neo
The One

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally posted by DaveGS4
a new L-tuned ECU should it become available.
It is. Steve just responded today in another thread that he has some coming in.
Old 11-17-03, 09:18 PM
kam1996
Rookie

Default I am sorry

My post wasn't clear..My budget is about 500-750 for the springs/shocks..I understand that I will have to pay extra for the labor...Plus I can also pay extra for the ECU..or do you suggest that I save all my cash and get the coil ocvers when i can...what do you all say...very confused here.....
Old 11-17-03, 09:26 PM
DaveGS4
Forum Administrator

Received 2,112 Likes on 1,289 Posts

Same advice as above. With a second baby on the way and a tight budget, I'd be looking for a used set of coilovers OR springs/shocks that meet your criteria. OR just simply saving money for college education