Site Suggestions & Problems Bring up any suggestions, questions or problems concerning ClubLexus. If you need to test a forum feature, post here too. Note - questions about your Lexus do not belong in this forum!

Vendors - where did they go?

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-06, 06:59 PM
4GRAINR
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vendors - where did they go?

Hey all,

I was curious were all the CL vendors went. I've only been on CL for under a year, but I remember there used to be a lot more of them with various group buys and cool products. It seems like now we have a few major ones (Carson, D2, etc) and no more little companies. Nothing against the big guys (I appreciate all that you do for CL), but as a small business owner I would like to support other small business owners.

Am I crazy or has there been a shift in the vendor category?

4GRAINR
Old 07-24-06, 07:04 PM
DaveGS4
Forum Administrator

Received 2,128 Likes on 1,298 Posts

Not my area of CL, but you are generally correct. CL has consistently been in the red for years and had to raise our advertising rates last year and focus on larger vendors. Simple matter of survival that as a small business owner you can appreciated as well.

We've also found the larger vendors in general have a better ability to make broader purchases for our members and support / back things up when something goes wrong.
Old 07-26-06, 04:30 PM
4GRAINR
Lead Lap

Originally Posted by DaveGS4
Not my area of CL, but you are generally correct. CL has consistently been in the red for years and had to raise our advertising rates last year and focus on larger vendors. Simple matter of survival that as a small business owner you can appreciated as well.

We've also found the larger vendors in general have a better ability to make broader purchases for our members and support / back things up when something goes wrong.
Dave,