Suspension and Brakes Springs, shocks, coilovers, sways, braces, brakes, etc.

RR-Racing USRS or FIGS LCA bushing

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-17, 09:45 AM
jkonquer
Instructor

Received 79 Likes on 64 Posts
Default RR-Racing USRS or FIGS LCA bushing

Anyone know for sure if a USRS or a FIGS LCA bushing fixes the uneven front tire wear? It seems like it was good solution for 2IS, but what about 3IS?
Old 04-16-17, 02:01 PM
pnoygil
Rookie

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Nope. U need a camber kit...
Old 04-16-17, 05:51 PM
jkonquer
Instructor

No you don't.

-1.5 is nothing. I was running -2.5 on my sti without any problem. Toe is the problem on excessice tire wear.

please dont post false information.
The following users liked this post:
UltraRacin (07-17-19)
Old 04-16-17, 06:32 PM
pnoygil
Rookie

Inner/outer tire wear is a negative/positive camber problem.. toe problem is like a cupping tire wear. caster won't effect tire wear.. i know this because im a alignment technician.. that bushing is just to replace the soft bushing and bit adjustments for caster...
Old 04-16-17, 08:08 PM
jkonquer
Instructor

Everybody knows how alignments work, you don't need to explain it to anyone. we know what camber, caster, and toe setting does to the vehicle.

What this product does is to help the dynamic changes in toe under braking and accelerating on these vehicles. Which causes the excessive wear in the inner tires, not camber wear.

Rears on IS have more camber than the fronts, but front tires wear more in the inner side due to toe. This is a known issues in all generation of IS models.

So please don't post anything if you don't know anything about this product.
igetit14is (02-19-20)
Old 04-17-17, 08:57 AM
Meraki Autoworks
Your #1 Lexus Vendor

Received 667 Likes on 589 Posts

Yes,

The USRS fixes the toe issue.. Lots of ISF, IS (2nd.3gen), RC, RCF, GSF guys run them!

Contact us for pricing.

-Josh

Your #1 Dealer for Aftermarket Performance Products
Orange County, CA