Old 06-21-18, 04:19 AM
Barbary
Instructor

Received 480 Likes on 290 Posts
Default SC400 odometer milestone

Kool numbers!

by Barbary, on Flickr

by Barbary, on Flickr

The Purple Bullet has been in the family for at least 20 yrs. Its my daily driver. Its running as good as It ever has. Its had a shaking problem for a while and no one has been able to correct it until after taking it to many wheel balances and shops someone said one of my Enkies was bent. I took it into a shop that does that and it came back as bad as ever. I asked if they balanced it and they said yes. I took it back to a tire shop and balanced it and they said it wasn't balanced but now it is.
So I had got the wheel fixed and the rebalanced and it rides as smooth as if it was on rails, Beautiful. I live in San Francisco and next week I'm off to Crater Lake Oregon, I'm a photographer nut and this fall I'm going to Monument Valley Arizona in the Bullet.

I can't sell it, it runs too good. I've replaced everything on it by now except the drive train. Here in California you can't touch that anyway.
Thats my story. Man, they really built these early ones

Thanks for viewing________Barbary

Last edited by Barbary; 06-26-18 at 03:32 PM.
The following users liked this post:
Ezroni (07-26-18)
Old 06-21-18, 03:46 PM
KahnBB6

Received 1,216 Likes on 854 Posts

The car is beautiful, Barbary! And what a history!

Unfortunately the first few pictures (which I assume show your odometer reading) are not loading. Could you check your links to them? Would love to see the rest!
Barbary (06-21-18)
Old 06-21-18, 05:01 PM
Barbary
Instructor

Thanks for the Heads Up Kahn, "Moderator" I put privacy on "friends and family" pls let me know if the pics are visible.
They are odometer shots!
Barbary ��
Old 06-21-18, 07:24 PM
O. L. T.
Keeper of the light

Received 335 Likes on 221 Posts

Not visible. Just attach them to your post. (His mileage is 275k)
The following 2 users liked this post by O. L. T.: