SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Collection of parts...

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-16, 07:15 PM
Biddles
Lexus Test Driver

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Collection of parts...

Looking around my room today I realized something... I have a lot of parts collecting dust. Out of curiosity what do you guys have laying around, and why isn't it installed yet?

I have a full set of new Tokico HP Blue Struts sitting in the box they shipped in.

A perfect set of 97 tails I picked up from the junkyard for $70.

A 97+ trunk in the same color as mine(minus the dents).

A new antenna.

Haven't installed the tail lights because I have a trailer hitch, and the wiring is tapped into the current tails. The trunk I got has the 97+ spoiler, and the bulbs inside are burned out. No excuse for not tackling the struts other then the fact that I've never done struts before, and I wanted to do the supra control arms at the same time but I'm broke. Antenna... I don't know if I want to fix this because I don't think I want to see the damn thing hanging 6 ft in the air. Oh and I just bought a bucket of bondo for the various dents, perhaps I'll get to that in three years or so
Old 07-23-16, 06:47 AM
salimshah

Received 995 Likes on 899 Posts

Pay it forward or classified.

Salim
Old 07-23-16, 08:59 AM
eknine9
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I actually used to have a bunch of crap sitting around like that, but I've kind of installed it all over the past 2 months.

Was new radiator hoses, power steering pump, feed and return power steering lines, AGM battery,JDM Soarer steering wheel and a few other bits I'm forgetting right now. I no longer have a bunch of parts sitting around in my garage, well I have old parts I guess, some things for sale in the classifieds. In a bit I might consider buying some more parts to pile up again until it finally overwhelms me and I start installing stuff again.
Old 07-23-16, 10:07 PM
Slaker13
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post