Lexi's Journey :)

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-13, 10:07 AM
SPLiFFY
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Lexi's Journey :)

Hello Everyone

I haven't really done any type of modding to my car, but I just wanted to make this little thread about my SC's current journey. She is a work in progress and I know she isn't AMAZING like you guys but I'm gonna get there one day

Anyways, this is my 95 SC when I first got her. A JVC unit was put in to replace the stock radio and the silver part next to window on the car (idk what to call it sorry) used to be black, but I cleaned it off recently. Also she had Konig Lace rims.

Then came the time she had hella issues for over a month and half with the continuous stalling and shutting off, which was narrowed down to the ECU. Thanks to you all I had a thread about the problems somewhere on here. Anyways that was actually rebuilt and replaced. Sorry I don't have a pic for that.

Afterwards being that i'm a college student and I would switch between saving for school and my car I wanted to make her more personal, so I decided to get this.

I can't tell you how much hate I got about "why would you have to announce it's a Lex" and "I ruined the car." I almost took it off just because I kept getting made fun of but I like it.

Afterwards, I then made up my mind to get another decal. This one really hit me hard because it was in honor of a puppy. It's a double meaning though obviously So people just assume I mean the engine but I mean the puppy too because his name was 2JZ aka 2J.

This is 2JZ. He was hit by a car and I miss him very much. He was also very sick with Parvo as a puppy because he would always eat things off the floor (his owner owns a mechanic shop). He almost didn't make it, bu then he got well.. and then later died. Funny thing was that just a week before he died, someone has poisoned his parents. At least he's in heaven with his parents, but he's always in my heart and on my car.