SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Heated seats/Trac Cotrol?

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-02, 12:54 PM
LEXBOGGY
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Heated seats/Trac Cotrol?

I have a93 SC400 originaly bought in the South East it does not have the heated seats or trac control options I'm a soldier Stationed in Northern New York And it's cold as Hell up here. So has anyone converted or added these options to their car before?

Last edited by LEXBOGGY; 12-09-02 at 12:55 PM.
Old 12-09-02, 06:00 PM
One HoT
Lexus Fanatic

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Never heard of such a thing...sounds like it costs a bundle...good luck...
Old 12-09-02, 06:14 PM
Lvangundy

Here's the deal on what myself and some others have noticed about non-factory heated seats.

A car with no heated seats is *somewhat* wired already from the factory for the option. Cars with heated seats have a different set of seats and the wires ran under the carpet are a different also. It would be *theoretically* possible to swap the seats, change the wires, and the fuse and switches then have factory style heated seats.

This route is much more complicated than just buying aftermarket seat heaters and having a upholstery shop install them. You could do this yourself, as I know one member with an SC bought a new leather kit, heated seats and the massage system and installed it himself. They heat up faster and would be new.

I'm can't remember the the pricing, nor the brand of the aftermarket seat heaters, but I'm sure someone here knows. \

Traction control? Adding this? Wheew... I dunno about that one. Maybe the SC dash and system is different, but I know on my LS the dash (speedo/tach) screen is different for a car with the traction control system. *I think*...

Last edited by Lvangundy; 12-09-02 at 06:14 PM.
Old 12-09-02, 07:23 PM
Black94RX-7TT
Pole Position