Hello from a nubie!

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-11, 06:58 PM
Crazylegz
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from a nubie!

****UPDATED******

Names Michael. Just bought a 92 SC 400 and have a ton of questions! But before I go into the whole how to swap and what suspension... I need to know if anyone has replaced a upper radiator support?!?!? The car I bought rear ended a truck and it destroyed the radiator support. I am an experienced mechanic and welder but I just wanna know if anyone has replaced one before and if I can do this myself. The body shop wants way to much for something that looks so simple.

Well thanks for looking at my post and any help will be much appreciated!

So here we are after purchasing the car. I lost my job and had to relocate but now things are on the up and up and this is where I am at! Everything that was bent and broken has been replaced and welded into place. Used bumper and other stuff but she runs and looks a whole lot better. As soon as I get off tomorrow I will post some daytime pics and clean her up!!!!!

Last edited by Crazylegz; 08-26-12 at 07:47 PM. Reason: Update
Old 11-16-11, 07:46 PM
CSSC400STL
Pole Position

You should be able to replace it yourself i know they sell the entire thing for it online. Never had to replace it. Once you find good luck and keep us posted
Old 11-16-11, 07:50 PM
DubbStep
Pole Position

looks like you have your work cut out for you.... There is a few basic write ups, this will get you started...
https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sea...archid=7859560
Old 11-16-11, 08:08 PM
808Sc5spd
Rookie

Wow......in for updates
Old 11-16-11, 08:15 PM
sc300max
Rookie