RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

full brake upgrade options on rx350

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-16, 10:17 AM
UZ214
Pole Position

Received 221 Likes on 163 Posts
Default full brake upgrade options on rx350

we have a f-sport and the brakes are just not great, i want to add some more bite and was looking to upgrade the calipers and all the parts for the front setup.

do you guys know that the rx 350 calipers are swap-able with other lexus/toyota cars maybe the gx or lx? . LIke the GS brakes we can swap and upgrade to 4 piston calipers fom supra/ls400

appreciate your help here guys.
Old 12-28-16, 11:35 AM
Clutchless

Received 1,096 Likes on 935 Posts

You could install grabbier pads such as EBC Greenstuff http://www.autoanything.com/brakes/61A3376A0A0.aspx?kc=GOOGADW&k_clickid=738009cb-aed8-4825-8632-842f725a15a5&adgroupid=1&k_trackingid=303x93&gclid=CPihobTQl9ECFZBXDQoduDoKuA

I have no knowledge regarding caliper swaps from other models. I think Toyota/Lexus designed this with a mushy pedal and no matter what else you install it will still have that feel. I installed Raybestos Element 3 hybrid pads ( ceramic and semi-metallic) and found they stop better but the mushy pedal is still present even after bleeding. http://www.element3eht.com/magnoliaPublic/home.html

I found this discussion on the Toyota Highlander forum as it has the same brakes http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/12...-opitions.html
Old 12-28-16, 12:04 PM
UZ214
Pole Position

did the grabbier pads made a difference? i looked at the EBC pads and EBC rotors set up had some positive reviews as well

i had mushy pedal feel with the Gs400- it was almost gone as soon i upgraded to 4 piston rotara BBK / had to changes lines and all. it was a pleasure to have that confidence and stopping power.

Originally Posted by Clutchless