RC F (2015-present) Discussion topics related to the RC F model

RCF Dash Rattle

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-22, 11:27 AM
orys
Pit Crew

Received 25 Likes on 12 Posts

Originally Posted by konichiwa3
Tommy is a one man wonder, a national treasure! I have been taking my car to him for the last 4 years for my mods and now he does my regular service, he is fast and always gets it right the first round. I have had extensive experience with various performance shops before with my previous AMG, Tommy is in a league of his own, a sheer genius. Of course for warranty issues you have to go the dealership route

As long as you don't have mods on your car Longo is ok. According to Longo SA they don't work with too many F's there. Even Tommy @musicbox says the same thing. Tommy's advice was that for a mod friendly dealership and for an SA that knows F cars quite well you should go to Lexus of Westiminster and ask for Phillip Tran. If you look at yelp you will see people who drive all the way from LA just to have their car serviced by Phillip.
Great piece of advice! I am willing to take it there, it's just a little further. Maybe I should just do my 20k service as I am at 17K and it's a 2019.
Old 04-23-22, 01:21 PM
JT2MA71

Received 1,521 Likes on 660 Posts

The only obvious "loose" part that's around that area is the plastic under panel, the one with the foot well light. It basically just clips on at front and there's two protrusions in the back area that inserts into plastic holes under the dash. These protrusions have foam wrapped around them to keep the panel from rattling around the holes. Maybe check if those are firmly secured in the holes. I've added some foam on mine to keep it from making any kind of noise. Just a suggestion. My panel looks different cause I trimmed it to clear an aftermarket unit.

Last edited by JT2MA71; 04-23-22 at 01:25 PM.
Old 04-23-22, 09:07 PM
orys
Pit Crew

Originally Posted by JT2MA71