Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Water heater bypassed

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-17, 04:34 PM
BsRodeo7s
Driver School Candidate

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Water heater bypassed

i have a 92 Lexus sc300 that the previous owner bypassed, I was wondering if anybody has a picture or diagram of the original water hose connections? Everybody just talks about how to bypass the heater core, but it’s starting to get cold where I live and I need to replace the valve and get it working again. I would really appreciate any pics for my 2jz-ge water hoses. That’s the last thing on my long list of things that I’ve had to fix. After that is re-painting my SC. Please shout out if you need help or advice on anything for the 300 or 400, we have both at our house. Thank you SC lovers!
a
Old 11-02-17, 04:52 PM
logix7
Driver

Received 27 Likes on 22 Posts

im still a SC noob, but what is the point of bypassing?
Old 11-02-17, 08:17 PM
BsRodeo7s
Driver School Candidate

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Bypass