Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

lost.... im new to the lexus scene and need a lil help please :)

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-13, 01:26 AM
juice1983
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lost.... im new to the lexus scene and need a lil help please :)

Well I washed my engine bay...I know a risky move but ..when i was done it seemed to run just fine. I went to advance auto parts to get new vacuum lines for my car took the first vacuum line that connects to the intake right behind the mass air flow sensor ...I think that's what it is... and i forgot to re install it when i drove off . The car started acting funny and i remembered what i did so i pulled over A.S.A.P. re connected it..... now the car still runs like crap. disconnected the battery hoping it would reset whatever went wrong... didn't work.... unplugged everything to make sure it didn't get wet . Let it air out for a day and still runs horrible. Its got a ruff idle and when you accelerate it seems to not want to go like it should. I thought it might be the TPS but im not sure. I just know its acting like my Jeep when i got the throttle position sensor wet it had a lot of misfiring and a ruff idle.... but would me not putting the vacuum on right away ruin anything ...or do you think its the tps...? Just asking before i go buy the new TPS..... ?
Old 05-21-13, 01:42 AM
hsokhi
Rookie