Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

NA-T build Part list so far

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-13, 12:48 AM
BuffNStuff
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NA-T build Part list so far

Okay, so I have a 1997 sc300 auto with 55k miles that I am going NA-T on. This is my first turbo build so please feel free to treat me like I am stupid. It will help if you guys can point out every little thing that I still need (engine wise, I know my tranny is a weak POS and it wont handle much over 320whp). When I say point out everything, I mean it. This is my first build and I have no idea of what kind of hurdles I will come across. I came from the f-body game and I have torn down engines and all that, just never messed with turbos.

Power goals are around 300whp for now. I will be installing this myself, and doing a basic tune myself on the AEM FIC-6

Here is what I have so far:

*62/62 .70 AR Turbo with ebay housing and Garrett internals from DriftMotion
*DriftMotion manifold
*50mm HKS style wastegate
*4" intake pipe
*Dump tube
*Fasteners
*oil lines and fittings
*Gaskets
*adaptor flanges for turbo/block oil lines
*Air filter
*AEM boost gauge
*AEM wideband
*2.5" intercooler piping kit
*24x12x3 bar/plate intercooler with 3" inlet/outlet
*Planning on getting AEM FIC-6 for fuel management.
* I know I need a BOV but I dont know which one to get. (dont know if I need a recirculating one or not, and dont know what size I need)

I know for higher boost, Ill need a thicker headgasket, walbro pump, and injectors. BUT I am going for the basic, get it on, get it running, low boost set up for now.

What am I missing??
Old 05-02-13, 12:50 AM
BuffNStuff
Pole Position

Here is what my car looks like, incase anyone cares haha.
Attached Thumbnails NA-T build Part list so far-img_20130403_220806-2-.jpg   NA-T build Part list so far-img_20130403_183248-2-.jpg  
Old 05-02-13, 03:13 AM
jwin
Lexus Test Driver