Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

SC300 No Spark

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-10, 01:24 PM
dabiggslam
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy SC300 No Spark

Hello CL Brothers & Sisters,
I am new to CL and really looking forward to getting my 93 in shape and post some pics.
I really need some help. My 93 SC300 isn't getting no spark. I was told it was the computer replaced that. Then I was told it was the distributor. I replaced that and still no spark. I need to get this running? Can any one give me some idea where to check next? I am done with repair shops. I need to do this on my own.
Old 10-02-10, 02:32 PM
93twintrbo
Driver

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

Few things that are spark related. Are you getting B+ voltage to one of the two terminals on the coil with key in the "on" positoion?

Sorry for asking this question, but how do you know you are not getting spark?

Lawrence
Old 10-02-10, 02:41 PM
AshburnM3
Pole Position

i would use a scanner to check for code first..........crank sensor hopefully
Old 10-02-10, 04:01 PM
1WILLY1
Lexus Test Driver

Received 192 Likes on 136 Posts

Yes im sorry but I dont know the answer------but I know this can be any number of things.Sorry to see your having these issues.

Start with checking the codes---you can do ti without a scanner-----u can use even a paper clip to do this ir a wire with two bare ends.

You can google the exact how to or ask someone here.

That is definitely your first step to diagnosing this issue.

Otherwise you can be guessing your way into the poor house with all kinds fo unecessary repairs.

Good luck
Old 10-02-10, 06:53 PM
dabiggslam
Driver School Candidate

Default No Spark