Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

SC exhaust on GS???

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-05, 05:20 PM
GS3Tek

Received 162 Likes on 123 Posts
Question SC exhaust on GS???

OK. This is my first time posting in the SC forum, hope you guys can help.

I like the tone of SC400 exhaust, kind of a like deep but low groan when you accelerate. I don't want it any louder than that. My question is if the SC400 exhausts can fit for the 2nd GS300?
Are there any difference with the SC300?
When I hear the 2nd gen GS exhaust, it seems much quieter than the SC's.
Am I so crazy???
If the tone is different and can be swapped, who's got one to sell, preferably 95 and newer???

I'll think I'll wait to see if it fits first b4 I'll post in the classifieds. Any help is mucho appreciated.

I did the search but I couldn't find anything, unless I retardly didn't know how.
Old 03-15-05, 06:00 PM
southernsc
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i believe the mufflers are the same for the 300 and the 400 seeing as the aftermarket borla exhaust is the same. but i dont think it would fit a gs because of the bend right before the muffler. but if you really want the muffler and the 300 is the same as the 400, im selling mine in a week or two when i get my exhaust.
Old 03-15-05, 08:53 PM
Tommyd1919
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

The exhaust are different. I know this because I had an aristo (GS) exhaust that was suppose to be a soarer exhaust... Tried to install and nope... Wouldn't go... Like said before the bend before the muffler is diff.
Old 03-16-05, 09:22 AM
GS3Tek

Question

Thank you for the responses southernsc and tommyd

Well, the answer seems to be "No", but to make sure again since I really haven't crawled down there to see the difference.

So are these the bends that both of you are referring

pictures taken from jblex and davegs4...............hope I don't get in trouble for this