LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

Need help with 2013 Lexus

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-17, 12:36 PM
lizhekb
Driver

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Need help with 2013 Lexus

I am in Toronto Canada and currently in search of a 2013 LS.

This forum is so great that I get plenty useful information on the car.

Recently, I saw this 2013 LS swb version with all options in a used car dealership. The car proof shows this car was certified by Toyota in feb 2017. Few days after the car had a police record showing damage to left front. But no insureance claim or repair record. Pls see the picture for detail.

The dealer knows nothing about the CPO or the damage.

I check the the car myself, I am unable to see any damage or fix to the left front. But I am not an expert on this.

Is anyone familiar with the cpo? Is this car still have warranty from Lexus? or where I can get a confirmation on that?

Thanks for sharing.

Last edited by lizhekb; 11-30-17 at 12:41 PM.
Old 11-30-17, 12:44 PM
comotiger
Pole Position

Received 292 Likes on 251 Posts

If there is no second owner listed or registered, it would appear that the car was damaged when it was still registered to the dealer who listed it as a CPO vehicle. Maybe it got damaged on a test drive. That dealer fixed the car and sold it at an auction or other way to the current dealer. You should ask the current dealer when they bought the car. If the car is still with the same dealership that listed it as a CPO vehicle in 2/2017 but not 10 months later, then they must feel strongly that the accident damage would not allow the car to pass CPO certification again.
Old 11-30-17, 12:56 PM
lizhekb
Driver

Originally Posted by comotiger