ClubLexus - Lexus Forum Discussion

ClubLexus - Lexus Forum Discussion (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/)
-   LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/ls-3rd-gen-2001-2006-158/)
-   -   Best Air Suspension Brands? (https://www.clublexus.com/forums/ls-3rd-gen-2001-2006/915738-best-air-suspension-brands.html)

hinoki 04-07-19 12:39 AM

Best Air Suspension Brands?

I was wondering what the general opinions are for the best aftermarket air suspension setups are for the LS 430.

I’m just getting into these cars and I saw a sick silver 430 from Honolulu using Air Runner, but what brands for the struts should I be researching? What about for the air management controller?

I’d prefer to get Japanese made stuff to keep the car JDM as possible, but I also want overall quality.

Tons of great cars and information here!

HiloDB1 04-07-19 12:56 AM

AirRunner is a good setup. I used to run them on my car but recently changed to Air Lift. Switched to Air Lift due the added adjust ability to help with my setup. As for air management I am currently running Accuair e-Level and I am thinking of switching to the Air Lift 3H/3P system. It does height and pressure control to eliminate "cross loading".

onthelo 04-10-19 08:14 AM

Air Runner is made in Japan its the most premium air suspension you can install setup cost between $5-8k completed. Next up is Air Lift Performance more budget minded setup cost between $3500-5k and ride excellent . Either Air Lift for management or Accuair both very good

kos 04-10-19 08:20 AM

You need to figure out if you want Height Based or Pressure Based management as well.

TOPENDMS 04-10-19 01:14 PM

Originally Posted by onthelo (Post 10489009)
Air Runner is made in Japan its the most premium air suspension you can install setup cost between $5-8k completed. Next up is Air Lift Performance more budget minded setup cost between $3500-5k and ride excellent . Either Air Lift for management or Accuair both very good