LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

So Many Issues. Where To Start...howbout BATTERY ISSUES? 94 LS400

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-18, 07:03 PM
XANdaMAN
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation So Many Issues. Where To Start...howbout BATTERY ISSUES? 94 LS400

Newbie here. Been stalking the forum ever since buying up my LS a few weeks back..
let me start by saying im pretty much clueless when it comes to any kind of vehicle problems/maintenance but im starting to learn a few things and this page has helped out quite a bit
so i recently picked up my 94 ls400 for 600$ and thought i had gotten a great deal and was really happy with my purchase.. especially after seeing the online community still involved around it.
needless to say... im starting to wonder if i even got such a good deal.
okay so i did buy the car knowing some issues, #1 the front passenger wheel bearing needs to be replaced. (still needs to be done) #2. had some electrical issues, causing the headlights not to work properly. ( fixed that thanks to this site- trunk latch wiring harness had some split wires. and replaced the headlights) and #3 SMOG- did not pass smog here in CA... i was thinking i could solve the problem as it passed all catagories except one. it failed with really high HC.. i bought it anyway...