LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

95-97 Ls400 Led tail light problem,help?

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-11, 03:16 AM
yaQuzza
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 95-97 Ls400 Led tail light problem,help?

I purchase Led tails by Depo. It's really cool but I have a slight problem. Left outer turn signal BULB went out and I replaced it with another bulb and now its not blinking. Also on the cluster, ever since I installed the Led Tail Lights, I have a check light for the tail light lit up? Does anybody know if it's the fuse and where the fuse box. I don't see it on the engine bay wiring diagram. I'm a noob. I had the for a few months. Thanks in advance!
Old 10-19-11, 05:18 AM
Rey
Pole Position

I have the same lights. Did you install the resister boxes?

As far as signal. Make sure it's the correct bulb and it is installed correctly.
Old 10-19-11, 08:10 AM
yaQuzza
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Rey
I have the same lights. Did you install the resister boxes?

As far as signal. Make sure it's the correct bulb and it is installed correctly.
Yes, it's installed correctly cuz I flip and flip the bulb and i was getting nothing. What does the resister boxes do? When put all 6 of them on my reverse light just stayed on? Don't know why? When I took out the 4 resister box from the inner led tail lights. Reverse light turn off but work normally with out the resister box? How's you working? Could mines be just the main fuse?
Old 10-19-11, 11:03 AM
Rey
Pole Position

I think you have it wrong. The resister boxes are what prevent the tail lamp out indicator light from being on. You need to have 2 resister boxes on each outer tail light and 1 resister box on each inner. Mine work fine other then having 1 dead led on the right side inner tail light. I'm probably gonna have it replaced.
Old 10-19-11, 11:04 AM
timmy0tool

Received 415 Likes on 370 Posts